3:21 pm - Thursday March 20, 7608

Malaysian wins best actor award at ACFF 2017


MO,5/12/2017, PUTRAJAYA: Jack Tan has won the best actor award through Malaysia’s feature film, Shuttle Life, at the Asean-China Film Festival (ACFF) 2017 which closed, here last night. China’s movie, Wolf Warrior 2 won the best feature movie award while Philippines actress, Laila Ulao was announced the best actress through the film, Women of the Weeping River.

International Trade and Industry Second Minister, Datuk Seri Ong Ka Chuan in his speech during the closing ceremony said ACFF can inspire film makers in Asean and China to establish cross border cooperation in film production. Films can also strengthen trade relations and investment between Asean and China, he added.

The ACFF which began on Dec 1 ended yesterday. This is the first time it was held in an Asean country. Xiamen city in Fujian Province of China will be the host for ACFF 2018. The ACFF is a new people-to-people cultural exchange programme between ASEAN and China, with film as a media.

A total of 23 films from 10 ASEAN countries and seven films from China were screened at ACFF. Organised by Asean Finance Agency and Guangxi Art University of China, the ACFF was supported by Embassy of China in Malaysia and Ministry of Communications and Multimedia Malaysia. – BERNAMA

Filed in: Hiburan, Nasional, Topik Pilihan

Tiada Komen Lagi

Tinggal Komen